How to check the reliability of an ebay seller?

In assessing the reliability of a seller, we recommend paying attention to the following indicators:

 

Number and ratio of positive and negative feedback.  Example, if a seller has 10,000 reviews and say 80 of them are negative then his reputation will be 99.2%. We would say this seller is reliable. However, make sure you also check when the seller received most of his negative feedback. If they started receiving negative feedback recently, say within the last few weeks, then this could be an indicator that the service quality has recently dropped and buying from this seller may not be such a good idea.

 

Date of the seller’s registration in the system. The longer the seller has been operating on eBay, the better, although this parameter is worth taking into consideration only in connection with all other data.

 

Sales history. If you are planning on purchasing something expensive and the seller has a lot of feedback then it is always good to check what kind of items the seller has previously sold. As in this case you could say that a seller who has successfully sold 50 cars would be more reliable to purchase an expensive item from rather than a seller who has previously sold 1,000 buttons.

 

Feedback for the last month. When buying expensive items it makes sense to check and evaluate the seller’s activity and feedback on eBay for the last month. Current sales can be seen in the seller’s profile by clicking on the Items for sale link. If the seller has always sold inexpensive items and suddenly started selling TVs and laptops in the past week, it makes sense to closer explore his reputation.

 

Seller’s location. It so happens that the item is said to be located in the UK, but the seller is registered somewhere in China. This can lead to long delivery from China.

 

Always read the feedbacks. After eBay prohibited sellers to leave buyers negative feedback, many sellers started posting positive reviews with negative content. This is the only opportunity for the seller to leave bad feedback to a “bad” buyer. This buyer can turn out to be your seller, so it’s always useful to read the contents of the feedback. It’s also worth checking out the Detailed Seller Ratings. It is a small table that shows user feedback and rating based on four main criteria:

 

  • Item as described 
  • Communication (quality of customer support)
  • Dispatch time 
  • Postage and packaging charges

 

Example:

detailed_seller_ratings.jpg

 

Hopefully, these tips will help you. The vast majority of sellers on eBay are decent and honest people, but better safe than sorry, as they say. If you have any questions on how to assess the reliability of an eBay seller – feel free to contact us!

 
All materials posted on this website are the property of Alfaparcel Ltd and are protected by copyright. Full or partial copying of the material from the alfaparcel.com website is prohibited.

Copyright © 2017 ALFAPARCEL.COM

Conditions and rules | Cheap parcel delivery from UK to Russia | Site Map

• Комиссия 0%, Возврат VAT (НДС)
  • Бесплатный виртуальный адрес в Англии
  • Недорогая доставка через Почту России и DHL

Как оценить надежность продавца на ebay?

При оценке надежности того или иного продавца мы рекомендуем обратить внимание на следующие моменты.

Количество и соотношение позитивных и негативных отзывов. Пример. Если у продавца 10 000 отзывов, и из них 80 отрицательных, то его репутация будет 99.2%. Такой продавец как будто внушает доверие. Однако проверьте, за какой срок продавец получил свои отрицательные отзывы. Если плохие отзывы получены им в поледние несколько недель, это может означать, что покупать у такого продавца больше не стоит, т.к. качество его услуг раньше было высоким, но теперь испортилось.
Дата регистрации продавца в системе. Чем более длительное время продавец является держателем этого аккаунта на eBay, тем лучше, хотя этот параметр есть смысл принимать во внимание только в связи со всеми прочими данными.
История продаж. Если у продавца очень много отзывов, а вы собираетесь делать у него дорогостоящую покупку, обратите внимание, чем торгует продавец, как он получил все свои отзывы. Например, продавец, который успешно продал 50 автомобилей выглядит более надежным, чем продавец, который продал 1 000 пуговиц.
Отзывы за последний месяц. При дорогостоящих покупках имеет смысл посмотреть и оценить активность и отзывы продавца на eBay за последний месяц. Текущие продажи любого продавца видны из его профиля путем клика по ссылке Items for sale. Если продавец все время торговал недорогими лотами и в последнюю неделю вдруг начал продавать телевизоры и ноутбуки, имеет смысл изучить репутацию такого продавца более внимательно.
Расположение продавца. Бывает так, что лот заявлен как находящийся в Великобритании, но при этом продавец зарегистрирован где-нибудь в Китае. Это может повлечь долгую доставку лота из Китая.
Всегда читайте содержание отзывов. После того, как eBay запретил оставлять негативные отзывы от продавцов в отношении покупателей, многие продавцы стали оставлять отзывы как позитивные формально, но по содержанию негативные. Это единственная возможность для продавца написать плохой отзыв "плохому" покупателю. Впоследствии такой покупатель может стать вашим продавцом, поэтому читать содержимое отзывов (хотя бы бегло) всегда полезно.

 

Полезно ознакомиться с детальным рейтингом продавца (Detailed Seller Ratings). Это небольшая таблица, которая показывает отзывы и оценки покупателей по четырем основным критериям:

  • Соответсвие товара описанию.
  • Уровень службы поддержки продавца (качество связи и общения с клиентом)
  • Срок доставки.
  • Цена на доставку и упаковку.

Пример такой таблицы ниже:

detailed_seller_ratings.jpg

 

Надеемся, вам помогут эти советы. Подавляющее большинство продавцов на eBay- порядочные и добросовестные люди, но правило "береженого Бог бережет" еще никто не отменял. Если у вас возникнут любые вопросы по оценке надежности продавца - обращайтесь к нам!

 
Все материалы, размещенные на этом сайте являются собственностью компании Alfaparcel Ltd и защищены авторским правом. Полное или частичное копирование материалов с сайта alfaparcel.com запрещено.

Copyright © 2017 ALFAPARCEL.COM

Условия и правила | Cheap parcel delivery from UK to Russia | Карта сайта